Executive Committee

  • Council Executive Committee

    Chair: Guadalupe Guerrero, Superintendent, Portland Public Schools
    Chair-elect: Marcia Andrews, Board Member, Palm Beach County School District
    Secretary-Treasurer: Sonja Brookins Santelises, CEO, Baltimore City Public Schools
    Immediate Past Chair: Kelly Gonez, Board Member, Los Angeles Unified School District

    The 24-member Executive Committee of the Council meets four times a year and oversees audit functions, by-laws and membership applications. 

    Jerry Almendarez, Superintendent, Santa Ana Unified School District
    Jill Baker, Superintendent, Long Beach Unified School District
    Sabrina Bazzo, Board Member, San Diego Unified School District
    Sharon Contreras, North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University, College of Education  
    Brandon Craig, Board Member, Cincinnati Public Schools
    Elyse Dashew, Board Member,Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
    Valerie Davis, Board Member, Fresno Unified School District
    Stephanie Elizalde, Superintendent, Dallas Independent School District  
    Susan Enfield, Washoe County School District   
    Lewis Ferebee, Chancellor, District of Columbia Public Schools
    Joe Gothard, Superintendent, St. Paul Public Schools
    Shavonna Holman, Board Member, Omaha Public Schools
    Jesus Jara, Superintendent, Clark County School District    
    Rodney Jordan, Board Member, Norfolk Public Schools
    Roger Leon, Superintendent, Newark Public Schools
    Alex Marrero, Superintendent, Denver Public Schools
    Christina Martinez, Board Member, San Antonio Independent School District 
    Diane Porter, Board Member, Jefferson County Public Schools    
    Deborah Shanley, Brooklyn College School of Education 
    Mary Skipper, Superintendent, Boston Public Schools   
    Joyce Wilkerson, Board Member, The School District of Philadelphia 
    Stacey Woolley, Board Member, Tulsa Public Schools